Grand Marshals

Colonel Patrick J. Callahan
2022 Grand Marshal

Photo of Colonel Patrick J. Callahan, 2022 Grand Marshal

Somerville, NJ (December 2, 2021) The Somerville Saint Patrick’s Parade Committee announced today that Colonel Patrick J. Callahan has been named the 2022 Grand Marshal for its 29th Annual Saint Patrick’s Parade to be held Sunday, March 13, 2022 in Downtown Somerville with step off at 1:30 PM.

Colonel Patrick J. Callahan was sworn in by Governor Chris Christie as the 14th Colonel and Superintendent of the New Jersey State Police on October 31, 2017.

Colonel Callahan’s leadership and passion for service through the various organizations, mission work and volunteer projects he participates in makes him a wonderful addition to the Grand Marshals of Somerville’s Saint Patrick’s Parade.

Colonel Callahan has served more than 27 years with the New Jersey State Police.  He resides in Warren County with his wife Linda, two sons and two daughters.

We are extremely honored to have Colonel Patrick J. Callahan as the 2022 Grand Marshal of the Somerville Saint Patrick’s Parade. Colonel Callahan will be honored during a Grand Marshal Reception on Friday, March 11, 2022 at the Somerville Elks Lodge #1068

Past Grand Marshals

’92 Pat Shovlin
’93 Barney Sloan
’94 P. Joe Mulrooney
’95 Dennis Smyth
’96 Bill Cooper Sr.
’97 Joe Simmons
’98 Jack O’Connor
’99 Neil Mahoney
’00 Jim Dowden
’01 Bob Canavan
’02 Tom O’Leary
’03 Mike Berry
’04 Pat Kelly
’05 Rev. Dan Herlihy
’06 Brian Gallagher
’07 Jim Butler

’08 Frank Toolan
’09 Larry Doyle
’10 Mary Kelly
’11 Patrick Mannion
’12 Kevin Donovan
’13 Monsignor Seamus Brennan
’14 Tom Burns
’15 Brendan Nally
’16 Willie Lynch
17  John McCullagh
'18 Finbarr Kirby
’19 James Walsh

‘20 Ken Greig

‘21 Ken Greig

Want to become one? Click here!